Fourth Meeting of the Space Weather Advisory Group 18 – 19 Jan 2023 9:00 AM – 5:00 PM ET 20 Jan 2023 9:00 AM – 12:00 PM ET

Agenda (All times in ET)

9:00 – 9:05 AM	Jennifer Meehan, NOAA NWS, DFO SWAG, and Executive Secretary, SWORM
9:05 – 9:15 AM	Tamara Dickinson, Science Matters Consulting and Chair, SWAG
9:15 – 9:30 AM	Tamara Dickinson, Science Matters Consulting and Chair, SWAG
9:30 – 9:45 AM	Rick Spinrad, Under Secretary of Commerce for Oceans and Atmosphere and NOAA Administrator
9:45 – 10:15 AM	 Ezinne Uzo-Okoro, Assistant Director for Space Policy, Office of Science and Technology Policy Mary Erickson, Deputy Assistant Administrator for Weather Services, Deputy Director, National Weather Service Mona Harrington, Assistant Director, National Risk Management Center, Cybersecurity and Infrastructure Security Agency, Department of Homeland Security
10:15 – 10:30 PM	
10:30 – 11:00 AM	
11:00 – 11:30 AM	 National Academy of Sciences Space Weather Roundtable Sarah Gibson (UCAR) and Geoff Crowley (Orion Space), Co-Chairs NASA Space Weather Council Nicole Duncan (Ball Aerospace), Chair

11:30 AM - 12:00 PM	Bill Murtagh, Program Coordinator, NWS Space Weather Prediction Center
12:00 – 1:00 PM	
1:00 – 2:00 PM	Co-Chairs: Jenn Gannon (CPI) and George Ho (JHU APL) Anthea Coster (MIT) Roger Varney (UCLA) Alan Liu (NSF) Asti Bhatt (SRI International)
2:00 – 3:00 PM	Co-Chairs: Seth Jonas (Lockheed) and Delores Knipp (UC Boulder) • Jonathan Eastwood (Imperial College) • Tina Highfill (Bureau of Economic Analysis, DOC) • Terry Griffin (KSU)
3:00 – 3:30 PM	
3:30 – 4:55 PM	
4:55 – 5:00 PM	Tamara Dickinson, Science Matters Consulting and Chair, SWAG
5:00 PM	

9:00 – 9:05 AM	Jennifer Meehan, NOAA NWS, DFO SWAG, and Executive Secretary, SWORM
9:05 – 9:15 AM	Tamara Dickinson, Science Matters Consulting and Chair, SWAG
9:15 – 10:45 AM	Co-Chairs: Nicole Duncan (Ball Aerospace) and Heather Elliott (SWRI) • Neal Nickles (Ball Aerospace) • Sean Elvidge (University of Birmingham) • Sarah Gibson (UCAR) • Lisa Upton (SWRI) • Slava Merkin (APL)
10:45 – 11:45 AM	Co-Chairs: Kent Tobiska (SET), Craig Fugate (former FEMA), and Mike Stills (retired UA) • Steve Morley (Los Alamos National Laboratory) • David Boteler (Natural Resources Canada) • Richard Horne (British Antarctic Survey)
11:45 AM – 12:45 PM	
12:45 – 1:45 PM	Co-Chairs: Jenn Gannon (CPI) and Tamas Gombosi (UMich) Sage Andorka (Space Force) Enrico Camporeale (University of Colorado) Rebecca Ringuette (NASA GSFC) Jacob Bortnik (UCLA)
1:45 – 3:00 PM	Co-Chairs: Seth Jonas (Lockheed) and Mark Olson (NERC) • Emanuel Bernabeu (PJM) • Steve Stone (Lockheed) • Yari Collado-Vega (NASA GSFC) • Rich DalBello (NOAA, Office of Space Commerce)
3:00 – 3:30 PM	

3:30 – 4:30 PM	Co-Chairs: Rebecca Bishop (Aerospace Corp) and Scott McIntosh (UCAR) Dipak Srinivasan (APL) Yuri Shprits (UCLA) Bob Arritt (EPRI) Erin Miller (Information Sharing and Analysis Center)
4:30 – 5:00 PM	
5:00 – 5:30 PM	
5:30 – 5:35 PM	Tamara Dickinson, Science Matters Consulting and Chair, SWAG
5:35 PM	

9:00 – 9:05 AM	Jennifer Meehan, NOAA NWS, DFO SWAG, and Executive Secretary, SWORM
9:05 – 9:15 AM	Tamara Dickinson, Science Matters Consulting and Chair, SWAG
9:15 – 10:30 AM	
10:30 – 11:00 AM	
11:00 – 11:50 AM	
11:50 – 12:00 PM	Tamara Dickinson, Science Matters Consulting and Chair, SWAG Jennifer Meehan, NOAA NWS, DFO SWAG, and Executive Secretary, SWORM
12:00 PM	

To attend the SWAG meeting via webinar, please see registration links below. You must register in advance of the meeting. After registering for the webinar, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. Please note that all webinar attendees, with the exception of the SWAG members and SWORM representatives, will be muted and only able to listen/view the meeting activities.

Link for registration: https://register.gotowebinar.com/register/5477934483266986077